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The filing fee for a small claims action is as follows:
Filing a claim for $1,500.00 or less

Filing a claim for more than $1,500.00 but less than or equal to $5,000.00.........$50.00
Filing a claim for more than $5,000.00 but less than or equal to $10,000.00....... $75.00
(Claim by natural persons only)

Filing a claim by a person who has filed more than 12 small claims in California
within the previous 12 months.............coooiiiiiiiii $100.00

Service by clerk for certified mail, to each defendant.................................. $15.00

If you have a claim for more than this amount, you may sue in the civil division of the trial court or
you may sue in the small claims court and give up your right to the amount over the limit.

You cannot file more than two cases in small claims court for more than $2,500.00 each during a
calendar year.

Additional court forms (if needed) can be found online at www.courts.ca.gov/forms.

The Small Claims Court Guide to its Practical Use from the Department of Consumer Affairs can
be found online at www.dca.ca.gov. Additionally, legal resource guides are available for use at the
Butte County Law Library at 1675 Montgomery Street, Oroville.

If you need assistance with the preparation of any forms,
you may contact the

Self Help Assistance and Referral Program (S.H.A.R.P.) at

One Court Street, Oroville, CA

1775 Concord Ave., Chico, CA

Telephone: (530) 532-7015
You may also visit the California Courts self-help website at
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IMPORTANT PLEASE READ

» At the time of filing, please submit original and applicable copies for ALL parties, including
yourself.

» Bring all sets to the court. Make sure they are stapled and contain all (5) mandatory pages of
form SC-100.

> All forms must be neat and easy to read. The clerk can refuse copies if not complete and in
proper order.

Please note: The Court Clerk can give you general information about filing fees, court rules,
procedures, and practices; explain and answer questions about how the court works; provide
court schedules; forms and instructions that are available. The Court Clerk is not licensed or
authorized to practice law and cannot decide which legal forms you need, assist with filling
out forms or advise you how the law might apply to your situation.
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